Top Picks – Big Brother by Lionel Shriver

big brother - lionel shriverI have read one other book by Lionel Shriver – We need to talk about Kevin – which I found disturbing but interesting because I did not like the main character (the mother) and yet I found myself understanding her thoughts and doubts about motherhood and the shocking ending made me re-read the last chapters and left me thinking about the book for some time. Well I am now re-reading the last chapter of Big Brother so again Shriver has shocked me and made me think about family relationships and our obsession with what we eat. After a break from deep thinking I may try one of her other books – So much for that. Right now I am looking for a good mystery.

Leave a Reply

